

Annexure - I

Selected Candidates for the DST-SERB High End Workshop

on

Plant Identification to Biodiversity Assessment

12th -18th December 2022

Location: Central National Herbarium, Botanical Survey of India, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Howrah 711103 West Bengal

S.No.	Applicant Name	Gender	State	Institute Name	Qualification
1.	ANKITA GHOSH	Female	West Bengal	University of Calcutta	M.Sc.
2.	BIPANKAR HAJONG	Male	Assam	CSIR- North East Institute of Science and Technology, Jorhat, Assam	Ph.D
3.	BISHAL CHETTRI	Male	Sikkim	Sikkim University (Central)	M. Sc.
4.	CHANDAN DAS	Male	NCR	Jawaharlal Nehru University	Ph.D
5.	EZEKIEL RAJ J	Male	Tamil Nadu	CAS IN BOTANY, UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS	Ph.D
6.	GHANSHYAM SINGH	Male	Himachal Pradesh	Dr. Y S Parmar University of horticulture and forestry nauni, Solan (HP)	Ph. D.
7.	HARINDER KUMAR*	Male	Haryana	MAHARISHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
8.	IPSITA PRIYADARSINI SAMAL	Female	Odisha	Centurion University of Technology and Management, Bhubaneswar	Ph. D.
9.	LIYAQAT ALI	Male	Jammu	UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR, J&K	Ph.D
10.	N MEKRINI JENNIFER	Female	Manipur	Institute of Bioresources and Sustainable Development	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
11.	OZA KAVI KANUBHAI	Male	Gujarat	The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara	Ph. D.
12.	PRAGYA DHADHICH	Female	Rajasthan	J. D. B. Govt. Girls College, Kota (Rajasthan)	M.Sc.

13.	PRIYA SINGH KUSHWAHA*	Female	NCR	University of Delhi	M.Sc.
14.	PRIYAL VIJAYVARGIYA	Female	Rajasthan	J.D.B. Govt Girls college Kota Rajasthan	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
15.	REDDI BULLI DORA	Male	Andhra Pradesh	Sri Krishnadevaraya University	Ph.D
16.	ROHAN MAITY	Male	West Bengal	Botanical Survey of India	M.Sc.
17.	SABITA TUDU	Female	Odisha	MAHARAJA SRIRAM CHANDRA BHANJADEO UNIVERSITY, BARIPADA-757003	Ph.D
18.	SHRUTI DUBEY	Female	Jharkhand	UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY SKMU DUMKA	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
19.	SHWETA PETWAL	Female	Uttarakhand	Pt. L.M.Sharma Sri Dev Suman University campus, Rishikesh	M. Sc.
20.	SIFAN PRIYADARSHINI	Female	Odisha	Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University, Baripada	Ph.D
21.	SMRUTIREKHA MISHRA*	Female	Odisha	RAVENSHAW UNIVERSITY	Ph.D
22.	SNEHA SINGH	Female	Uttar Pradesh	Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur	M. Sc.
23.	SRIJANA MANGAR	Female	Sikkim	BOTANICAL SURVEY OF INDIA SIKKIM HIMALAYAN REGIONAL CENTRE	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
24.	SRUSHTI SUBHASH KALE	Female	Maharashtra	Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University , Aurangabad	M. Sc. , Ph. D.
25.	SWATI KOTHARI	Female	Uttarakhand	Pandit Lalit Mohan Sharma PG college,Sri Dev Suman University	M.Sc.

Note – All the above selected 25 candidates are requested to confirm their participation by sending their travel itinerary details to <u>karyashala.bsi@gmail.com</u> by 30^{th} November, 2022, before 5:00 PM, failing which the candidate from the waiting list shall be considered.
